Element Tea

All things tea!

Citrus Chamomile Review

This review is by Nicole Martin of  http://www.teaformeplease.com/

CITRUS CHAMOMILE

Element Tea lists the ingredients of this tea as including chamomile flowers, Sudanese hibiscus, citrus peels and citrus flavors. The dried tea was a bright and cheery mix of yellows and oranges. There also appeared to be apples and vanilla bean pieces in there as well. They had a strong, woodsy aroma. I steeped this tea in my Breville One-Touch Tea Maker with 212 degree water for five minutes. The liquor was a light amber color.

I’m not a big fan of chamomile but this blend was actually quite nice. More fruity than floral, it was naturally sweet and just bit creamy. The vanilla and apple were actually the predominant flavors. This tea has inspired me to drink more herbal teas. I’ve developed a slight caffeine intolerance so that is probably a good thing. It definitely did relax me, I wound up falling asleep way before my bed time not long after finishing my last cup. I would definitely recommend this tea.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

